The Mayor's Charity Golf Day

The Vale Golf and Country Club, Bishampton, Nr Evesham.


 Bob Hirons, Andrew Dyke, Tom Dingwall, Brian Dyke - Graham Terry, Dave Jones, John Lovatt, Bruce Dingwall


 Pete Moore, Steve Wood, Dave Hartland, Laurie Keen - Jim Cockerton, Brian Gregg, Ryan Gregg, David Baist


Derek Ellson, Sid Pritchard, Alan Hardacre, Richard Merigold - Kath Simmonds, Paula Smith, Jane Malham, Susan Griffiths


David Underdown, David Jackson, Bill Pollard, Greame Harper - David Middleton, Bob Younghusband, Don Saunders, John Williams


Phil Parsons, Rob Hurdiss, Paul Emsley, Richard King - Darren Long, Rob Hilton, Steve Cooper, Ivor Chamberlain


Paul Beasley, Alan Beasley, Gareth Didcock, Sean Thornehill - Tony Hotham, Les Widdus, Clive Holt, Simon Widdus


  Ron Lake, Stephen Allen, Dave Alderton  -  Nigel Cummings, Terry Cummings, Dave Arr, Mark Jones


Kiran Vadgama, Paul Osbourne, Jason Mitchell, Steve Sainsbury - Mike Taylor, Dave Uwins, Robin Gower, Nigel Parkins






Winner Nearest the Pin, Nigel Parkin

Mayor of Evesham Team Trophy

Runner up with 89 Stableford Points- The Old Boys Network Team

 David Underdown, David Jackson, Bill Pollard, Greame Harper

Mayor of Evesham Team Trophy

Winner with 91 Stableford Points - Clement Rabjohns Team

Phil Parsons, Rob Hurdiss, Paul Emsley, Richard King


Mayoress of Evesham Ladies Individual Trophy

Runner up with 26 Stableford Points Kath Simmonds - Winner with 27 Stableford Points Susan Griffiths


Mayor of Evesham Individual Men's Trophy

Runner up with 39 Stableford Points Richard King - Winner with 41 Stableford Points Phil Parsons


Not pictured above, Ryan Gregg won the Longest drive and Gareth Didcock was presented with the prize for the 'longest walk'

This was the first Mayor's golf day and everything turned out perfectly. A beautiful warm sunny day, a great golf course, some fine play, tasty refreshments and good company.

A total of 63 players attended making some £500 for the Mayor's charities.

The Mayor would like to thank all the sponsors, helpers and supporters

Bomford Turner Ltd – Salford Priors, Cllr Mrs Jean Dowty, Cllr Martin Jennings, Cllr Mrs Judy Pearce, Cllr Mrs Emma Stokes, Cllr’s Mr and Mrs Charles Tucker, Cllr Norbert Tucker, Cllr Peter Wright , Mr Tom Dingwall - T4 Cameras-Swindon, Evesham Journal, Glendale, Mr Peter Jackson - Atter Mackenzie Ltd. Evesham, Minolta UK, Nat West Bank, Olympus UK, Sony UK,  That Camera Place Evesham, Tower Trophies - Evesham, Wychavon District Council


Vale Golf Club Website